Posted by: Stenros | August 3, 2009

Reality Hacking on the Radio

I spied a few this kind of plastic tags in the Södermalm part of town. Didn't have my camera with me, but luckily found this image on Flickr.

I spied a few of this kind of plastic tags in the Södermalm part of town. Didn't have my camera with me, but luckily found this image on Flickr.

Like Markus, I’m back from my summer blog hiatus now as well. I think we’ll pick up the pace a bit.

Last week I was in Stockholm and was interviewed for a culture show on P3 radio. This week the theme of the show is reality hacking and I have the honor of being the guest that helps kick off the week – with pervasive games. The show is mostly in Swedish, but at least my interview is in English. Other guests on the show include game designer Martin Ericsson (who wrote one of the artistic statements in our book) and Interacting Art’s Malin Neuman. Later in the week they will discuss also at least urban and guerilla gardening, urban arts guidebook banned as endorsing vandalism, and, eh, knitting in public. The shows are available online.

The show is hosted by Johanna Koljonen, who is no stranger to games. Her intimidatingly long CV includes some of the most accessible description of the Nordic larp scene.

Image by mrhands-.
Edit: Added a link to the specific show.


Responses

  1. Any idea if this will be available as a podcast?

  2. It should be available for download tomorrow. The show comes out today (Tuesday) and it seems that the old shows are posted on the page afterwards. I don’t think it is possible to subscribe to the show on iTunes.


Leave a Reply

Categories

